Once the first 5 steps of creating your project have been completed, you’ll have enough information to share a project page. No information is locked at this stage and you can continue making edits up to submitting for verification (what is verification?). Publishing a project page allows you to share a link with friends or other members of your organisation to get some feedback on the page, whilst still editable.
By default the page will remain hidden and you can toggle the visibility of the page between being public and hidden by clicking the ‘Project is publicly’ switch in your project dashboard.
Having a live page doesn’t allow people to make pledges yet, as you must first be verified before being able to start fundraising.